Daily Archives: November 10, 2008

belated halloween image of the day

alien pumpkin

alien pumpkin

This predator themed carved pumpkin is by far the most superior  pumpkin carving craftsmanship i have seen…ever. Note the spindly hair-like tentacles and the superb attention to detail in the eyes. Magnificent!

So although halloween has come and went, i hope you enjoi this image!

Daito Manabe: Electronic Facial Contortionist

This definitely makes a Monday post.

I just found out about Daito Manabe’s newest art piece which uses a machine to turn music into electrical pulses. By slapping electrodes on his face these pulses cause the muscles to twitch and jerk in a painful looking dance of contorted expressions. I’m not sure what the goal is here, but I would be lying if I said I didn’t find it fascinating to watch. Enjoi!

found on booooooom.com. cheers!